Tasty Tuesday – Back to school

I survived day one of my new job! Yesterday was extremely hectic but that is to be expected the first week. We’ve got about 50 little monsters kiddos in the after school program - kindergarteners and first graders are the worst. When we split off into groups I’m going to try to go with 2nd – 4th grade! We aren’t going to start our full curriculum until next week while we get everyone settled in so I’ve got to come up with some games and activites to keep them occupied until then.  I definitely have my work cut out for me!

Some of my favorite munchies from this past week included:

 Nature’s Plan Flax Cereal, Plain Yogurt, Strawberries, & Cinnamon

Whole Wheat Sandwich Thin, Natural Honey Ham, Whipped Cream Cheese, Spinach, Carrots, 2% Cottage Cheese
Fat-Free Vanilla Frozen Yogurt, Cinnamon, Crushed Graham Crackers, & Nut Butter

Tuna, Edamame, Stir-fry Veggies, Salsa, & Reduced-fat Triscuits

Whole Wheat English Muffin, Whipped Butter, & a Peach

What was your favorite grade in school?

Mine was probably second or fourth.

Leave a Reply

